Select...
WAVES
Loading...
Waves
Loading...

About Waves

Курс Waves сегодня составляет 15.80 USD, а объем торгов за 24 часа - 107,621,055 USD. Крипто-актив вырос на -5.7% за последние 24 часа. На данный момент, рыночная капитализация монеты составляет 1,671,175,489 USD, и имеет в обращении 105,790,078 монет с макс. поставкой в 105,790,078 монет WAVES.

Что такое Waves (WAVES)? 

Waves - это многоцелевая блокчейн-платформа, которая поддерживает различные варианты использования, включая децентрализованные приложения (DApps) и смарт-контракты. Запущенный в июне 2016 года после одного из первых первичных предложений монет (ICO) в индустрии криптовалют, Waves изначально стремился улучшить первые платформы блокчейнов за счет повышения скорости, полезности и удобства использования. 

Платформа претерпела различные изменения и добавила новые дополнительные функции, основанные на ее первоначальном дизайне. Собственный токен Waves - это WAVES, токен неограниченного предложения, используемый для стандартных платежей, таких как вознаграждение за блок. 

Кто основатели Waves?

Waves является синонимом ее основателя, ученого украинского происхождения Александра Иванова (также известного как Саша Иванов). До создания Waves Иванов уже был активен в сфере криптовалют, выпустив ныне несуществующую мгновенную биржу Coinomat и сайт индексации Cooleindex. Он также создал раннюю версию стейблкоина CoinoUSD, привязаного к доллару США. 

Иванов активно продвигает Waves, часто давая интервью о платформе и тенденциях в более широкой индустрии блокчейнов. Согласно маркетинговой документации Waves, в настоящее время в компании работает более 180 человек в различных регионах, включая Москву и Швейцарию. 

Что делает Waves уникальным? 

Будучи одним из первых предложений в своей области, Waves намеревалась улучшить ранние платформы и продукты блокчейна. С самого начала он был направлен на то, чтобы привлечь потенциальных бизнес-клиентов, желающих использовать блокчейн для улучшения процессов или создания новых услуг. 

Waves поддерживала разработку смарт-контрактов и DApp, гарантируя, что скорость и простота использования превзошли конкуренцию в то время. С тех пор появились и другие продукты, в том числе Gravity, кросс-чейн и сеть оракулов, а также платформа Neutrino, ориентированная на децентрализованные финансы (DeFi). 

Waves DEX - это децентрализованная биржа криптовалют. В 2020 году Waves объявила, что ее платформа будет взаимодействовать с сетью Ethereum, выпустив токен WAVES в качестве стандартного актива ERC-20.

Сколько Waves (WAVES) монет находится в обращении? 

WAVES начинался как токен с фиксированной капитализацией для платформы Waves со 100 миллионами доступных токенов. В его ICO, на которое было собрано 30 000 BTC, 85% было направлено участникам продаж, 4% - партнерам и сторонникам, 9% - разработчикам и по 1% ранним сторонникам и схемам вознаграждения, которые произошли после ICO. 

Его полезность со временем увеличивалась, и в 2019 году было решено снять ограничение на поставку, и принятие решений было передано участникам сети. В настоящее время вознаграждение за блок составляет 6 WAVES, и любые изменения происходят в виде голосов - пользователи должны выбирать, уменьшать или нет вознаграждение за блок на 0,5 WAVES каждые 110000 блоков. 

В обращении находится более 104 миллиона монет WAVES.

Как защищена сеть Waves?

Waves использует модифицированный алгоритм доказательства ставки под названием WavesNG. Технология основана на Bitcoin-NG, предложении по масштабированию известного защитника Bitcoin, разработчика Корнельского университета Эмина Гюн Сирера. 

Waves подчеркивает, что его код является открытым исходным кодом, что обеспечивает большее доверие и простоту обслуживания, чем решения корпоративных блокчейнов с закрытым исходным кодом.

Summary

  • To own your crypto assets, you need to manage your own private keys.
  • Ledger hardware wallets make private key management easy and secure.
  • Each unique 24-word recovery phrase creates a new set of private keys.
  • Make sure you secure your 24-word recovery phrase properly.
Loading...

Select...
WAVES
Loading...
Waves
Loading...

About Waves

The price Waves today is 15.89 USD, and the trading volume in 24 hours - 107,197,965 USD. The crypto asset has grown by -4.73% over the day. Currently, the coin’s market capitalization is 1,681,097,540 USD, and has 105,790,078 coins in circulation with the max supply of 105,790,078 coins WAVES.

What is Waves? 

Waves is a multi-purpose blockchain platform that supports a variety of use cases, including decentralized applications (dApps) and smart contracts. Launched in June 2016 after one of the first initial coin offerings (ICOs) in the cryptocurrency industry, Waves initially sought to improve the first blockchain platforms by increasing speed, utility, and usability. 

The platform has undergone various changes and added new additional features based on its original design. The Waves native token is WAVES, an unlimited supply token used for standard payments such as block rewards. 

Who are the founders of Waves? 

Waves is synonymous with its founder, Ukrainian-born scientist Alexander Ivanov (also known as Sasha Ivanov). Prior to the creation of Waves, Ivanov was already active in the field of cryptocurrencies, having launched the now-defunct instant exchange Coinomat and the indexing site Cooleindex. He also created an early version of the CoinoUSD stablecoin, pegged to the US dollar. 

Ivanov actively promotes Waves, often giving interviews about the platform and trends in the broader blockchain industry. According to Waves ' marketing documentation, the company currently employs more than 180 people in various regions, including Moscow and Switzerland. 

What makes Waves unique? 

As one of the first offerings in its field, Waves set out to improve early blockchain platforms and products. From the very beginning, it was aimed at attracting potential business customers who want to use the blockchain to improve processes or create new services. 

Waves supported the development of smart contracts and dApps, ensuring that speed and ease of use surpassed the competition at the time. Since then, other products have emerged, including Gravity, cross-chain and oracle network, and the Neutrino platform focused on decentralized finance (DeFi). 

Waves DEX is a decentralized cryptocurrency exchange. In 2020, Waves announced that its platform would interface with the Ethereum network, issuing the WAVES token as a standard ERC-20 asset.

How many Waves (WAVES) coins are in circulation? 

WAVES started as a fixed-cap token for the Waves platform with 100 million tokens available. In its ICO, which raised 30,000 BTC, 85% went to sales participants, 4% to partners and supporters, 9% to developers, and 1% each to early backers and reward schemes that occurred after the ICO. 

Its usefulness increased over time, and in 2019 it was decided to remove the supply restriction, and decision-making was transferred to the network participants. Currently, the block reward is 6 WAVES, and any changes occur in the form of votes-users must choose whether or not to reduce the block reward by 0.5 WAVES every 110,000 blocks. 

There are more than 104 million WAVES coins in circulation.

How is the Waves network protected? 

Waves uses a modified bet proof algorithm called wavesng. The technology is based on Bitcoin-NG, a scaling proposal by well-known Bitcoin advocate, Cornell University developer Emin Gun Sirer. 

Waves emphasizes that its code is open source, which provides greater trust and ease of maintenance than closed-source enterprise blockchain solutions.

Summary

  • To own your crypto assets, you need to manage your own private keys.
  • Ledger hardware wallets make private key management easy and secure.
  • Each unique 24-word recovery phrase creates a new set of private keys.
  • Make sure you secure your 24-word recovery phrase properly.
Loading...